Return here

I no longer have the capacity to endure what appears to be a permanent outcome. I only see multitudes of the darkest of shades and I was never a fan of this eerie blackout. I cannot, any longer, picture my happiness in the arms of another. A throbbing pain in the crevices of my brain. Every crest and trough just filled with regret and remorse. These unfamiliar evenings and twisted roads, which for all these years I called home. Screaming at the top of my voice, parched tongue and injured vocal chords. There is no light at the end of this tunnel but only breathlessness and the stench of decaying hope. Where the sounds of owls hooting have turned into something of a scene from every nightmare assimilated into one. I am living the horrors of countless faceless men who never found a way out. If there’s anyone here, let me know. Return here. I plan to sit out this storm.

Leave a comment